Dual 505-2 with OM10 Ortofon. Upgrade questions

Okay, so I've had this turntable for 10 years or so and haven't done anything with it in that period of time except include a preamp to filter subsonic frequencies.  I have NO knowledge on turntable upkeep and tuning.  So I'm wondering if I can upgrade the stylus to a diamond stylus and keep the same cartridge?  I saw some talk about the Super OM cartridge, what benefits does the super  version have?  I want a simple upgrade to minimize any necessary arm adjustments.  If anyone can point me to a site with a lot of information on the Ortofon products, that would also be helpful.
nathanblanchard
If your cartridge is 10 years old and you've never changed the stylus, the magnet is almost certainly weak.  That's an easy DIY and you can get a replacement from places like Needle Doctor for reasonable money.

That said, you might want to spend some time looking over threads on turntable set-up here and maybe talk with a retailer who knows what's involved.  It isn't difficult or expensive, and will make the single biggest difference to your vinyl playback regardless of table or cartridge.

Proper alignment is the single most important aspect of vinyl playback, and it's not something that travels all that well.  Minute changes can create really funky results, so be aware of that before sending your Dual out or transporting it in your car.  An alignment protractor like the MoFi Geo Disc is a very inexpensive tool and super-easy to use at home.  Second would be a decent balance scale for setting VTF.