Should i go Boulder 1060 or Jeff Rowland 625

I am in the market to upgrade my pass labs x260.5.
There is one used Boulder 1060 for sale that i hear lots of good words about it.

Anyone have compared the new Jeff Rowland 625 and Boulder 1060? My existing pre amp is Jeff Rowland Corus.

Thank You for any feedback.

My speakers are B&W 802D
msetjadi
That is a tough question. Until there is away to audition your speakers with both those amps you are only guessing. It is hard to truly know what really works with your speakers and room. I have had lots of experience with B&W speakers having worked for a B&W dealer for years. Unfortunately the management of the store did not have an open mind to different brands of amplifiers and all we sold was Denon, Rotel, and Krell. However I have lots of friend's and clients that have different brands paired with their B&W 802s. That being said one if the best sounding set of B&W 802s I have heard were a set of the 802Ds driven with a pair of the Classe CAM 400 mono blocks. That system had a great synergy and sounded great. This system no longer has the 802Ds but now has 801Ds but still has those Classe CAM 400 amps and it is awesome.
Since you already have a Rowland preamp the answer to your question should be pretty simple. If you buy the Rowland amp you are assured you will have a match between amp and preamp.

Resale would be the only other consideration.
What is lacking with your Pass amp? Are you sure the issues reside with your amp? Pass makes very good equipment, so what is missing? More power needed? My recommendation is to find a good store, establish a relationship and borrow the Bolder amp and Rowland amp for a week at a time and take it home, insert it into your system, without changing anything else and listen. Then make your decision. Don't buy first without trying it.