Best Power amps in $7000 range

It seems impossible to narrow down all the good choices. I feel overwhelmed because I want to purchase a 300-400w amp in the $7000 range and there are so many options. I want it to be my last power amp purchase for at least the next 20 years. I've considered Bryston, Classe, Mcintosh, and Parasound. This list is compiled of components I can purchase locally. Any thoughts or impressions on any of these? I've heard bryston in the past and thought they sounded kind of bright, it could've been the setup thought. I currently am using a Classe CA-300 and really like it but I want to replace it due to age. I have no experience with parasound or Mcintosh.
fruff1976
to add to this. I've never realized, but I've noticed there is a perception that Mcintosh is like the "bose" of high end audio. This seems like non-sense because the build quality looks the same, if not better, than some of the other offerings. I've heard some of the so called "High End" stuff that sounded horrible and I wouldn't even considering spending my money on.
Mac is good stuff.

It's criticized from camps that are jealous and/or have no experience with the products.

You could make far worse choices.
If it ain't broke....then why fix it? What speakers are you driving? 400 watts might be overkill for most typical 6" woofer type domestic speakers. Unless you are driving big pro type woofers (large 4" voice coils) much of that "extra" amplifier power may simply be turned into more heat and thermal compression or just may not be needed.

...just a thought. $7000 new is a lot of doe to replace your exiting and working CA-300 even if it is old.
Edge NL 10.1 - if you can find it used , would be in your price range. It is 225wpc if you need even more power.....well 12.1 is rated at 300wpc in 8 Ohms. It is list at around 20K , used might not be possible to find in your budget.

Another.....more realistic recommendation would be
Pass Labs X350.5. List price is under 10K