NAD C375Bee or Yamaha A-S2000

I'm looking for good sounding powerful amp to drive my classic Theil CS2 and Klipsh Heresy's. I can get either of these amps around $1300 even thought the Yamaha sells for $1900. Which would be better? Any other integrated amps I should consider around $1200?
Thanks,
usrobo
I have no personal experience with the NAD/Theil combo but the NAD would be a great match with your Heresy's. The C375BEE is much more potent amd musical than it has the right to be for its price. The Yamaha specs out nicely but and is a beautiful piece but I haven't heard any modern Yamaha integrateds to say either way.

Bill
Get the NAD over the Yamaha. recent Yamaha does not impress me. I have heard the NAD and for the price it sounds very good. Another good integrated is the Peachtree nova although it is only 75 or 80 watts per side and the fact you are driving easy loads the peachree should sound very good.
Definitely go with the NAD over the Yamaha. Most all of the NAD gear I have used and heard over the years was a bargain compared to their cost and their performance was excellent.
I'd go for the NAD.

The Yamaha is a bit of an unknown. I've seen mixed feedback and it looks to me like it was expressly designed to mate with its matching CDP and Yamaha's speakers.
With all due respect, very few have actually seen and heard the new-generation Yamaha AS2000 as they are scarce and seemingly expensive - until you hear one. You might be in for a small shock here. I have done some extensive listening with this amplifier, as well as with the NAD. The NAD is ALWAYS the proverbial contender in this price bracket and it is wise to audition it.

So, not to offend anyone, the NAD is very nice and has those great value-for-your-buck values. Its a great buy, like all Nad products.